top of page

Virtual Grace is an online forum to support whole body wellness, healing wounds and interfaith conversations.  This site seeks to encourage, motivate and support individuals and communities who are looking to care for their hearts, minds and spirits. 


Much of the faithful content on this site is produced from a Christian perspective.  Our hope is to help individuals who have wounds from participation in faith communities.  But, our content seeks to support individuals of all or no faith as well.

Virtual Grace was created by the Rev. Dr. Megan Rohrer in 2004 as an online bible study series called Bible Study that Doesn't Suck (2004-2020).  The Rev. Drs Amanda Zentz-Alo and Susan Strouse have collaborated on many Virtual Grace projects over the years.  Virtual Grace's regular online programming includes: Bible Study that Doesn't Suck, Just Lutheran, Blessings for Those Who Mourn, Travel Faithfully and several other creative collaborative projects.  


  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • generic-social-link
  • instagram

4304 18th Street #14592

San Francisco, CA



About: Welcome
About: Inner_about


There have been many collaborators in Virtual Grace since it began in 2004.  Current participants include:

If anyone has ever lied to you and told


Pastor, Writer Advocate, Speaker

The Rev. Dr. Megan Rohrer, the former bishop of the Sierra Pacific Synod, has served in several San Francisco congregations and has been featured in Netflix's Queer Eye, Cosmopolitan and in the 500th Anniversary Exhibit at Martin Luther's house in Wittenberg, Germany.

Susan Strouse


Pastor, Writer, Interfaith Leader

The Rev. Dr. Susan Strouse received a Doctor of Ministry degree from the Pacific School of Religion in Berkeley. Her area of study and interest is interfaith theology, particularly working with congregations and clergy to explore the meaning of being a Christian in our religiously diverse world. She is a member of the board of directors of the Interfaith Center at the Presidio and served as Interim Executive Director in 2011-2012.

Heading 2

bottom of page